Four Tea Three

So I staccato-strut a

bit further in

my forties reveling an

inch more in

authenticity showered with

sweet sentiments from

hearts I

hold dear every

day a blessing but

something delicious about

this time of

year not just the

kisses and cakes

hugs and hip shakes

from partying at

end of

summer break fall

baby loves the

allure between the

extremes of

swelter and sleet I

mark my wisdom and

map my dreams

open to the

tempered pace and

possibilities I

proceed toward

peace and

embrace parts of

me once deemed

incomplete

-hwatkins © 2015 All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Four Tea Three

Leave a Reply

